Management oil terminal

Board of Directors

Erik Tiller

Executive Chairman

Erik Tiller has more than 25 years of experience within finance and business, both within the oil and gas industry and the asset management industry. From 1994 to 2010, Mr. Tiller was chairman at Amerscan Capital Management Ltd. In 2011 Tiller founded the Seacrest Group, an international oil and gas private equity company. In addition to being a co-founder of the Company, Mr. Tiller also co-founded the Norwegian oil and gas company OKEA ASA in 2015. Mr. Tiller holds a BA in Business Administration and International Management from the California Lutheran University.

Martin Bachmann

Board Member

Martin Bachmann, a trained geophysicist, has more than 35 years’ executive experience across the global oil and gas business. He is currently chairman of the boards of directors of Sval Energi and NEO Energy Group, both North Sea-focused producers. Prior to that, he was a member of Wintershall’s board of executive directors for 10 years. Previously, he had a 25 year career with Shell, managing various businesses in the FSU, Spain, the Netherlands, the North Sea and the Middle East.

Robert Lawson

Board Member

Robert Lawson is the Executive Vice-President and a member of the board of directors of Mercuria Energy Group. Prior to joining Mercuria in 2022, Mr Lawson spent 32 years working at BP in its upstream, downstream and trading businesses, including as commercial vice president for BP’s refining and marketing business and as global head of M&A. Mr Lawson is also a non-executive director of London-listed Serica Energy plc.

Rune Olav Pedersen

Board Member

Rune Olav Pedersen has served as President & CEO of PGS ASA since 2017. Mr. Pedersen has previously held the position of executive vice president & general counsel at the company. Prior to joining PGS he was partner in the oil and gas department of the law firm Arntzen de Besche. He has a law degree from the University of Oslo, a post-graduate diploma in European competition law from Kings College London and an Executive MBA from London Business School.

Denis Chatelan

Board Member

Denis Chatelan has more than 30 years of experience within finance and management and has extensive board experience. Since 2016, he has held the position of Head of Business Development at Perenco, an independent Anglo-French oil and gas company. In this position, Chatelan is in charge of strategy, M&A and portfolio management within Perenco and holds board positions in various Perenco portfolio companies. Prior to joining Perenco in 2004, he worked as CFO Africa at Rougier S.A. and as a consultant at Deloitte & Touche (France). He holds a major in Finance from Paris ESCP Business School.

Pedro Magalhães

Board Member

Pedro Magalhães is a partner at the Brazilian law firm Nunes Fernandes & Advogados Associados since 2005 and has extensive experience in the power business regulation and in the oil and gas sector. He is currently a member of the board of directors of several companies, including TEP – Termoeletrica Potiguar S.A., Água Limpa Energia S.A and Areia Energia S.A, São Francisco Energia S.A. Mr. Magalhães holds a Bachelor of Laws from the Federal university of Bahia and an MSc in Energy lndustry Regulation from the University of Salvador.

Jose Alcides Santoro Martins

Board Member

Jose Alcides Santoro Martins has more than 43 years of experience in energy and has held positions related to petroleum and power generation. He has served in various leadership roles in Petrobras, including as President of Gaspetro and CEO of Termobahia, and was Chairman of the Board at Transportadora Associada de Gás S.A. (TAG). He holds a degree in engineering from Engineering School of the University of São Paulo with postgraduate degrees from the Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro and the State University of Campinas.